top of page

Projects

Smart

Projects

An overview of a selection of projects that 29FORWARD supported which delivered significant benefits.

Banken
SAS Credit Scoring

Our task was the conception, implementation and operation of an international system for credit scoring including model validation, default processing and risk reporting.

SAS Architecture Conception

The task was to set up architecture concepts including authorisation concepts as well as the subsequent implementation for the international use of SAS platforms at several major banks. In addition, we provide ongoing support for the use and expansion of the system by continuously updating concepts and implementing them.

SLA Monitoring

The focus of this project was on the design and development of a framework for the provision of data for monitoring the service level between an IT service provider and the affiliated banks. We replaced an in-house development by the customer with the SAS Solution ITRM.

SAS Portfolio Analysis

Our task was to design and implement a BI application for risk management at portfolio level. We developed the architecture concept, the data model, implemented the data management and supported the system operation.

Versicherungs

Insurance

Optimization of the SAS Data Supply

The aim of the project was to optimize ETL routes for an international insurance company. The aim was to optimize the running time of the existing ETL routes. As a result, the running times were reduced by up to 90%.

Reporting Platform for a CRM Service Provider

The task was to design and develop a reporting platform for a multi-partner program. The aim was to provide more than 2500 affiliated branches with detailed reports on customer development within the program.

Einzel

Retail

Exception based interactive dashboard

Agile implementation of an availability tracker to improve inefficient stock allocations. We used a prototype to liaise between business stakeholders, data stewards and technical teams. We designed, developed and implemented a dashboard solution based on our findings and feedback.

Migration of customer data and preparation for GDPR

Preparation and support for the migration of customer related data to a cloud provider. We assessed data quality before advising on and executing data cleansing. The solution utilises third party APIs for verification of customer data at point of entry. The concept of golden records further reduced duplicates of customer profiles.

Data cleansing
for a luxury retailer 

Data quality analysis with regard to the completeness, accuracy, duplication, consistency and referential integrity of data, as well as identification of gaps, irregularities and dependencies that could lead to problems during upcoming migration. We generated SQL scripts during data migration phase along with recommendations to maintain good data quality going forward.

Business intelligence system optimisation for a luxury retailer

We led a project for a heritage UK luxury retailer with multiple physical retail stores and international operations to Improve their Business Intelligence reporting. We analysed their data architecture and reporting and improved existing data feeds, established new data feeds and introduced automation to regular reports and the potential for self service and ad hoc reporting.

Case Study
Download 1,159KB

Data Platform Design and Migration for a Travel and Tourism Company

We were engaged to drive a key strategic programme for a large multinational travel and tourism company to move their local, market-based operators onto a common data platform to take advantage of economies of scale when negotiating with suppliers. The objective of the project was to create a single platform, standardising and migrating historic data from each market’s legacy systems, while also integrating data from new applications.

We designed and implemented a solution using Snowflake as a platform making standardised data from across all source markets accessible from a single source which has revolutionised the way our client is able to negotiate contracts and manage their pricing and inventory across the business based on a holistic view.

Case Study 
Download 1,104KB

Luftfahrt

Aviation

Airport Passenger Tracking Solution

Analysis and evaluation of passenger tracking data. Combining data from various sources with different characteristics to form an optimal and thorough understanding of passenger journeys, bottlenecks and waiting times. We advised on staff schedules and dynamic passenger routing to reduce overcrowding at specific locations.

bottom of page

Projekte

 

Smarte

Projekte

Ein Über­blick über aus­gewählte Auf­gaben­stellungen, bei denen 29FORWARD unter­stützen und zu einem exzellen­ten Ergeb­nis bei­tragen konnten.

 
SAS Credit Scoring

Unsere Auf­gaben­stellung war die Konzeption, Implemen­tierung und der Betrieb eines inter­natio­nalen Systems für Credit Scoring inkl. Modell­validierung, Aus­fall­ver­arbeitung und Risiko Reporting.

SAS Architektur-konzeption

Aufgabe war das Auf­setzen von Archi­tektur­konzepten inkl. Berechtigungs­konzeption sowie die anschließende Imple­men­tierung für die inter­natio­nale Nutzung von SAS Platt­formen bei mehreren Groß­banken. Darüber hinaus begleiten wir die System­nutzung und -erweiterung durch kontinuier­liche Aktuali­sierung von Konzepten und Implemen­tierung.

SLA Monitoring

Im Mittel­punkt dieses Projektes standen Design und Ent­wicklung eines Frame­works zur Bereit­stellung von Daten für die Über­wachung der Service­level zwischen einem IT Dienst­leister und den angeschlossenen Banken. Hier wurde von uns eine Eigen­ent­wicklung des Kunden durch die SAS Solution ITRM abgelöst.

SAS Portfolioanalyse

Unsere Auf­gaben­stellung war Design und Umsetzung einer BI Anwendung zum Risiko­manage­ment auf Port­folio­ebene. Wir ent­wickelten das Archi­tektur­konzept, das Daten­modell, implemen­tierten die Daten­bewirt­schaftung und unter­stützten den System­betrieb.

 

Versicherungssektor

Optimierung der SAS Datenversorgung 

Ziel des Projekts war die Opti­mierung von ETL Strecken bei einer inter­natio­nal agierenden Ver­sicherung. Dabei galt es die bestehenden ETL Strecken in ihrer Lauf­zeit zu opti­mieren. Im Ergeb­nis wurden die Lauf­zeiten um bis zu 90% verkürzt.

Reportingplattform für einen CRM Dienstleister

Aufgaben­stellung war die Konzeption und Ent­wicklung einer Reporting­platt­form für ein Multi­partner­programm. Dabei galt es mehr als 2500 angeschlossene Filialen mit Detail­reports über die Kunden­ent­wicklung inner­halb des Programms zu versorgen.

 

Einzelhandel

Ausnahmebasiertes interaktives Dashboard

Agile Implementierung eines Verfügbarkeits-Trackers zur Verbesserung ineffizienter Bestandszuordnungen. Wir haben einen Prototyp verwendet, um eine Verbindung zwischen Geschäftsinteressenten, Datenverwaltern und technischen Teams herzustellen. Basierend auf unseren Erkenntnissen und Rückmeldungen haben wir eine Dashboard-Lösung entworfen, entwickelt und implementiert.

Migration von Kundendaten und Vorbereitung auf die DSGVO

Vorbereitung und Unterstützung für die Migration kundenbezogener Daten zu einem Cloud-Anbieter. Wir haben die Datenqualität bewertet, bevor wir zu einer Datenbereinigung rieten und dieser durchführten. Die Lösung verwendet APIs von Drittanbietern zur Überprüfung der Kundendaten zum Zeitpunkt der Eingabe. Das Konzept der goldenen Schallplatten reduzierte Duplikate von Kundenprofilen weiter.

Datenbereinigung
für einen Luxus-Einzelhändler

Datenqualitätsanalyse im Hinblick auf Vollständigkeit, Genauigkeit, Duplizierung, Konsistenz und referenzielle Integrität von Daten sowie Identifizierung von Lücken, Unregelmäßigkeiten und Abhängigkeiten, die bei der bevorstehenden Migration zu Problemen führen können. Wir haben während der Datenmigrationsphase SQL-Skripte zusammen mit Empfehlungen zur Aufrechterhaltung einer guten Datenqualität für die Zukunft generiert.

Business Intelligence-Systemoptimierung eines Luxuseinzelhändlers

Wir haben ein Projekt für ein traditionsreiches britisches Luxus-Einzelhandelsunternehmen mit mehreren physischen Einzelhandelsgeschäften und internationalen Niederlassungen geleitet, um das Business Intelligence Reporting zu verbessern. Wir haben die Datenarchitektur und das Reporting analysiert und konnten so die bestehenden Datenfeeds verbessern, neue Datenfeeds einrichten, die Automatisierung regelmäßiger Berichte und das Potenzial für Self-Service- und Ad-hoc-Reporting einführen.

Fallstudie 
Download 1,159KB

Design und Migration einer Datenplattform für ein Reise- und Tourismusunternehmen

Wir wurden beauftragt, ein zentrales strategisches Programm für ein großes multinationales Reise- und Tourismusunternehmen voranzutreiben, um die lokalen, marktbasierten Betreiber auf eine gemeinsame Datenplattform zu bringen. Dies ermöglichte uns bei Verhandlungen mit Lieferanten von Größenvorteilen zu profitieren. Ziel des Projekts war es, eine einzige Plattform zu schaffen, die historische Daten aus den Altsystemen der einzelnen Märkte standardisiert und migriert, aber auch Daten aus neuen Anwendungen integriert.

Wir haben eine Lösung entwickelt und implementiert, die Snowflake als Plattform nutzt, um standardisierte Daten aus den verschiedenen Quellmärkten über eine einzige Quelle zugänglich zu machen. Dies hat die Art und Weise revolutioniert, in der unser Kunde in der Lage ist, Verträge auszuhandeln und seine Preise und Bestände im gesamten Unternehmen auf der Grundlage einer ganzheitlichen Sicht zu verwalten.

Fallstudie 
Download 1,104KB

 

Luftfahrt

Lösung zur Verfolgung von Passagieren am Flughafen

Analyse und Auswertung von Passagierdaten. Kombinieren Sie Daten aus verschiedenen Quellen mit unterschiedlichen Merkmalen, um ein optimales und gründliches Verständnis der Passagierfahrten, Engpässe und Wartezeiten zu erhalten. Wir haben zu Personalplänen und dynamischer Passagierführung geraten, um die Überbelegung an bestimmten Standorten zu verringern.